more from
Cleft Music
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by The Mattoid

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Eternifinity via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $6 USD or more 


Joy 03:20
Crazy Muthas 03:10
Blow 03:17
Happiness 04:15


Successor EP to The Mattoid's warmly welcomed debut, "Hello." It includes outtakes such as, "Joy," and "Tinkli Vinkli" while offering new songs like the net-romance "Little Surfer" and, a fiercely grooving revamp of "Happiness" (featuring some of our favorite guitar work from instrumentalist, William Tyler).


released January 25, 2005

The Band

The Mattoid - sango guitar, lead vocals, throat
Sunflower - drums and bass on trks 1, 4
William Tyler - lead guitar
Loney Hutchins - keys, back vocals, drums and bass on trks 2, 3, 5, 6

Featuring SNMNMNM on horns

Recorded at The Teacher’s Lounge ‘03 - ‘04
See the Stars of the Springwater Supper Club!
Produced, engineered, mixed by Loney John Hutchins
Mastered by Marc Chevalier and Jim DeMain at Yes Master

Words and music by THE MATTOID (appalachia music, BMI)

cd design/layout: front, back, cd face - Will Langley
inside cover design - Ben Smythe

© 2005 Cleft Music


all rights reserved



The Mattoid Tampere, Finland

Freak folk rocker from Helsinki, by way of London, by way of NYC, by way of Nashville. He calls his signature guitar rhythm, "sango."

contact / help

Contact The Mattoid

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Mattoid, you may also like: